New Glasses Haul

Hauls

A few months back my prescription sunglasses broke, so naturally I needed to replace them and, not gonna lie, I also really enjoy a fresh pair of glasses. I remember being so jealous of my brother for having glasses when I was younger, and then later when I needed them too, I was so excited! If you’re curious, no, I’ve never worn contacts, I’m a glasses gal. I’ve come to really love collecting them, even my first pair is floating around here somewhere. I’ve slowly found my own sense of style and glasses are a big part of that, they are accessories for your face! Face but make it Fashion! So having a variety to choose from for your many moods is a luxury one can finally afford with sites like Firmoo.com ~ glasses don’t have to cost an arm and a leg anymore. I got three frames, 2 eye glasses and 1 new pair of purple sunnies!

That new glasses feeling is priceless

Let’s start with the clear frames because honestly, I have wanted clear frames for soooo long but never really found the right pair, until now. I really love that these frames have a mix of modern & cat-eye vintage – Not quite rectangular but not fully cat-eyed either. Purfect. They are also incredibly light and comfortable.

The second pair of eye glasses are kind of similar to the round frames I’m known to wear often (also purchaseed from Firmoo) but these are also of the ‘rectangularish but also slightly cat-eye’ style like the clear pair. These have the most perfect pink tortoiseshell I’ve ever seen, and that gold bridge finishing it off, ugh I love these so much! Both of the eye glasses have the blue light blocking lenses, something I HAD to get since I’m constantly looking at a screen and lately I’ve really felt a strain.

My new sunglasses are actually the same as the pink frames, just in the Black/Pink tortoiseshell colorway then turned into sunglasses instead of blue light blocking. These are a replacement for my broken sunnies, which were purple mirror lenses (also from firmoo), but for whatever reason, not offered for this frame I guess. However, these purple lenses are SICK! They seem to turn the world around me into my art, color wise, so cool! I do worry about longer wear and that adjustment but we’ll see.

Firmoo’s prices are really great, I mean getting a pair of glasses with prescription lenses & blue light blocking/sunglass lenses is like $50 or less, depending on the frame you choose, not to mention they are doing a BOGO sale! Tired of paying like $400 per pair? Welcome to the future. By the way, this post isn’t sponsored or anything – just giving y’all the details if you’re interested in getting some new glasses.

Leave a comment